Barry spent the day running all over trying to get the lens caps fixed for the trailer.  He got rear ended yesterday.  That makes it the second time.  We got rear ended last Saturday while in Jupiter for the primary activity.  Nether accident was bad but the people that rear ended us didn’t want to fork up the $20 dollars to replace the lens caps.  

The second time it happened the cops came to check things out and they didn’t even care that the lady had hit barry, but they wanted to give Barry a ticket for the trailer not being licensed (We have 30 days to get it licensed because we just moved here and in Oklahoma a trailer license isn’t required).  In the end our wonderful legal system (the sarcasm is thick) just gave Barry a warning.  

I stayed on board our boat with Melody and Orrin and brought out all the fun activities that have been packed for a month.  It was like Christmas for the kids.  They stayed busy the whole day playing with paint, Melody read her new words and on and on.  

When Barry got back to the boat we all went on shore to get some play time in.  On the way to Phil Foster Park we stopped at our friends the Echenards and asked them what they were doing for the evening.  We had hopped to invite them to dinner but they ended up inviting us to a neighborhood barbecue.  We joined them for a wonderful evening.

About Trisha Perkins

Hi, my name is Trisha Perkins. I was born in St. George Ut, and raised in many different places. California, Texas, Panama, North Carolina, and Utah have all been home for me. My family moved back to St. George Ut after my father left the army. I was home schooled most of my school years, then enrolled for long distance schooling from an accredited high school. I taught gymnastics and swimming for 3 years. Then I realized I wanted to learn more about children, because I didn't know enough about them and I wanted to be prepared for motherhood. I taught montessori preschool for one year, then I went to a summer camp in New Mexico to teach horse back riding. Now I have to back up a little. A couple of my friends had gone to this same summer camp to teach the year before and one of their friends from camp tagged along with them back to St. George. Here enters the Pioneer. My life would never be the same. I tapped into a soul that I didn't know the voltage of. I met Barry Perkins. He proposed to me while scuba diving off of the Californa coast. We were married in the St. George temple on October 16th 2004. We have always wanted to give our children the best education. Leadership education! We wanted to travel and let them experience different cultures and countries and read great books and be a united family. So here we are starting off on a journey of a lifetime.

One response »

  1. gayle says:

    That’s too bad about getting rearended. I hate it when those things happen. Where in Florida are you? I know that you are living on your boat, but do you have Mailbox at the post office or something?

Leave a Reply

